Maharashtra Government Latest News - Devendra Fadnavis New CM, Ajit Pawar New Deputy CM

Maharashtra Government Formation Live News – Who Will Next CM? [Congress-Shiv Sena-NCP]

Maharashtra News Live Update – 26 Nov. 2019

Maharashtra Government Live News : Devendra Fadnavis resigns as Maharashtra CM, says we don’t have the required numbers to form the government. Ajit Pawar also resigns from Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra.

Congress-Shiv Sena-NCP will meet to elect legislative party leader, mostly it will be Uddhav Thackeray says Congress.

Devendra Fadnavis submits his resignation to Maharashtra governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari.

Maharashtra Government Latest News – Devendra Fadnavis New Maharashtra CM & Ajit Pawar New Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra. Check Live & Latest Update News on Maharashtra Government. Sharad Pawar, Supriya Sule, Uddhav Thackeray Latest Maharashtra Government News.

Maharashtra Government Formation – Trust Vote To Decide Which Party Will Be In Power

In a surprise move, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) joined the Bharatiya Janata Party and formed the Maharashtra Government.

On the 23rd of November, BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis and NCP’s Ajit Pawar took oath as the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra, respectively.

Though Sharad Pawar, the President of the NCP, claimed it to be a personal decision of Ajit Pawar to ally with the BJP, the Indian National Congress (INC) said the BJP blackmailed Ajit.

The political situation is said to be twisted in Maharashtra. While BJP assures stable government in the State, the alliance of the NCP, the Shiv Sena and the INCm, named as ‘Aghadi’ are confident to defeat the BJP.

Meanwhile, Sunil Tatkare and Dilip Walse Patil, senior leaders of the NCP are conducting a meeting with Ajit Pawar, who is the new Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra under the BJP’s rule.

Maharashtra Government Latest News – Live Update 

The fate of the Maharashtra Government would be decided on the 30th of November, after the trust vote.

Bhagat Singh Koshyari, the Governor of Maharashtra, after the swearing-in ceremony, asked the Devendra led Government to conduct a floor test and prove the majority.

This is said to be another chance for the INC-Shiv Sena-NCP to stake a claim and form the State Government after winning the trust vote.

In the wake of the upcoming trust vote, the leaders of the INC, the NCP and the Shiv Sena decided to relocate their Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) temporarily to Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan.

Sharad Pawar appealed the MLAs to stay with the Party and assured them, the INC-Shiv Sena-NCP would be in power after winning the trust vote.

Devendra Fadnavis New CM And Ajit Pawar New Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra

The INC has a total of 44 MLAs, the Shiv Sena has 56 MLAs and the NCP has a total of 54 MLAs. On the other hand, the BJP has a total of 106 MLAs, whereas to the form the State Government, any political party needs a majority of 146 MLAs.

According to sources, out of 54 MLAs of the NCP, 10 were present during the swearing ceremony and three of them including Rajendra Shinge claimed to not know about the alliance.

Nawab Malik, a leader of the NCP said, “Ten party MLAs had gone in the morning, four of them have returned; we have also established contact with majority MLAs.” He further added, “The unethical government under Fadnavis has no majority. We will defeat the BJP government in the Vidhan Sabha and form an ‘Aghadi’ government in the state.”

As of now, both the NCP and the Shiv Sena are conducting separate meetings with their respective MLAs.

The meetings are said to be regarding the upcoming trust vote, which would decide the fate of the parties and would conclude the turmoil, which Party would be in power in Maharashtra.

Stay tuned for further updates.

Similar Posts:

Leave a Comment